One Sri Lankan rupee is made up of 100 cents. Currency notes are in the   denominations of Rs.10, Rs.20, Rs.50, Rs.100, Rs.200, Rs.500 and Rs. 1000. Coins   are in the following denominations: 1 cent, 2 cents, 5 cents, 10 cents, 25   cents, 50 cents, one rupee, two rupees, five rupees and ten rupees.